About the Project > European Framework


> European Framework

> Key Aims

> Objectives

> Target Groups

> Work Packages

> Innovative Aspects

> Resources


The CERTIFIED certification and accreditation system responds to the need for common competences and qualifications frameworks at sectorial level, coherently with the following key policies milestones:

the European Qualifications Framework for Lifelong Learning (EQF) and the key principles for VET (Vocational Education and Training);


the EU Directive 2005/36/EC on the Recognition of Professional Qualifications;

the Copenhagen policy priorities (November 2001) and related follow-ups;

the sectorial EU framework articulated in the Financial Services Action Plan (FSAP) and post-FSAP policies for an integrated European Financial Services Sector;

EU Bank Social Partners Joint Declaration on Lifelong Learning in the Banking Sector (February 2002).